New Year and a New Challenge for Me AND You

Happy 2017, y’all! 🙂  I sincerely hope all you readers, friends, and family had a wonderful holiday season.

Last year certainly had it’s highlights, but I’m particularly excited for this upcoming year.  Why, you may ask?  Because I am more energized and excited than ever before to FIND the happy and SHARE the happy with as many people as I can.

My goal is to post something every day – whether it’s a reflection or writing of my own, a new story, a fun photo, a yummy recipe, YouTube clips that make me smile, etc etc etc ðŸ™‚

What I would LOVE to happen next is for this journey to find the happy spread to others!

You know the saying, “Smile and be kind to everyone you see, for anyone could be fighting some kind of battle”?  I fully believe this.  And it’s important to remember that not everyone’s battle is the same – some people may have just had  huge screaming match with a loved one, others are fighting cancer, and yet others may just feel ‘blah’ at the moment.

So – my 2017 challenge to myself is to find the happy and write the happy every day.

My challenge to YOU is this:  If you find a post particularly fun or smile-inducing, share it with someone.

  • Send them a link to the blog
  • Forward the email (if you subscribe to get posts directly to your inbox – see the sign-up in the side menu)
  • Re-tweet the link (SURPRISE! meandmytiara is heading to the Twitter-verse)
  • Share a post or tag someone in a post from the Facebook page 

Bottom line?  SHARE THE HAPPY, people.  Let’s do this…for ourselves and for others around us 🙂

I’ve been in Honduras for the past week accompanying my husband on a tour, and here’s a pretty cool dude I captured this morning – a Collared Aracari, a member of the toucan family.

img_1983

Cheers!

SMR

Leave a Reply

