Really Good Recipes – Cowboy Spaghetti

My husband and I made Rachael Ray’s Cowboy Spaghetti earlier this week.  It’s one of those perfect hot meals on a super cold day.  (Like today…it’s currently 6 degrees.  WTH.)  It’s also a recipe we almost always have just about all ingredients already in the pantry or fridge, which makes it really easy and quick to throw together.

http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/rachael-ray/cowboy-spaghetti-recipe.html

The only modification we make to this recipe is using a 32oz can of crushed tomatoes instead of the fire roasted tomatoes + 8oz sauce.  I myself don’t particularly care for the taste of fire-roasted tomatoes, so we use regular crushed (which I like also because I enjoy my spaghetti extra saucy) and call it a day.

NOTE – We’ve tried several types of beer with this recipe.  The best we’ve found is good ol’ Miller Lite.  Heineken Light works fine, too.

Make this soon and then thank me later.  It’s DELISH 🙂

Cheers!

SMR

Leave a Reply

