Baby Sea Lions!

Back in September, my husband and I visited the Galapagos Islands with some of his clients.  Everything there is spectacularly fascinating – the wildlife, the terrain of each island, the beaches, the foliage, etc.

One of my very favorite experiences was seeing some of THE cutest animals up close and personal.  You have to stay at least 2 meters away from all animals there, but sometimes they come up to you.  Because they don’t know humans as predators, this happens quite often.

Galapagos Sea Lions are adorable, curious creatures, and we were fortunate to be able to study them so closely.  Here are some of my favorite sea lion friends from that trip: 

day-3-santa-fe-island-5
This one was my very, very favorite πŸ™‚  So calm and serene.

 

day-4-kicker-rock-and-san-cristobal-1
This FACE! 

 

day-5-espanola-suarez-point-3
“Do I have something on my face?” πŸ™‚
Leave a Reply

