Scrubs Wisdom (and bonus fun)

Anyone else a fan of the TV series “Scrubs”?

I didn’t watch it a ton when it was first airing, but thanks to re-runs and Netflix, I’ve seen just about every episode.  Sadly, I read that it’s being removed from Netflix this month.  Booooo.

I’ve been watching a couple episodes here and there, enjoying it while I can.  And two scenes struck me as particularly important (and relevant to me personally).  One was in Season 1 and is about taking chances, and the other is in Season 8 and addresses happiness.  Fitting, isn’t it?  A memorable lesson from the first and last seasons.  (I don’t count Season 9.  It’s dumb.)

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about taking chances, and how it’s really just about overcoming your fears.  Because the truth is, every time you take a big risk in your life, no matter how it ends up, you’re always glad you took it. – Season 1, Episode 12, “My Blind Date”

Man, isn’t this the truth.  Every chance you take, regardless of how it turns out, teaches you something – even when we don’t like admitting it.  Taking chances, whether they’re big or small, can be very scary.  At the end of the day, I guess sometimes you just have to take a deep breath and jump.  You may fly, you may fall, but either way it will be a hell of a ride 🙂

Who the hell cares what anyone else thinks?  Just look into your heart and do whatever the hell makes you happy. – Season 8, Episode 4, “My Happy Place”

PREACH, Kelso.  Preach.

I’ll miss catching Scrubs episodes on Netflix, but there’s always iTunes, right?  As a fun bonus, here are a couple of scenes that always make me chuckle.  Enjoy!

(Turk auditions for an air band.  Can Donald Faison move or WHAT?!?  Kind of a precursor to Lip Sync Battle, eh?)

(Dance montage during a slow night in the hospital of the cast getting their groove on during random episodes.  LOVE!

Cheers!

SMR

One thought on “Scrubs Wisdom (and bonus fun)

Leave a Reply

