The Joys of CD Mixes

I can’t begin to count how any CD mixes I have.  Some I made myself, some are from friends, some are from my husband.  I find it hilarious to pop one in a CD player now and just see what comes out of the speakers.

Sometimes, it’s utter and complete randomness.  (You know who you are – hehe 🙂 )  Other times, there’s a theme of some sort – songs about friends, stay awake music, chill, dance party, lovey dovey songs, new music someone wants me to check out, etc.

And even pre-CDs, I very much remember sitting in my room with a blank cassette tape in my stereo, listening to the radio and rushing to hit the the “record” button the instant I recognize a song I like come on.  Anyone else?

I haven’t received any new ones in quite awhile – HINT HINT to any friends who feel like playing DJ for me 😀

But here are a few songs that I’ve been listening to more than a time or two lately.  Some new, some older tunes that I never get sick of.

  1. Ariana Grande, “Into You”
  2. Ben E. King, “Stand By Me”
  3. Brett Young, “In Case You Didn’t Know”
  4. Bruno Mars, “That’s What I Like”
  5. Christina Aguilera, “I Turn To You”
  6. Demi Lovato, “Confident”
  7. Dierks Bentley, “Somewhere on a Beach”
  8. James Bay, “Let It Go”
  9. Journey, “Don’t Stop Believin”
  10. Justin Timberlake, “Can’t Stop The Feeling”
  11. Luke Bryan, “Country Girl (Shake It For Me)”
  12. Mariah Carey, “Hero”
  13. Mark Ronson, “Uptown Funk”
  14. Meghan Trainor, feat John Legend “Like I’m Gonna Lose You”
  15. Nat King Cole, “When I Fall in Love”
  16. Old Dominion, “Song for Another Time”
  17. Otis Redding, “Sitting on the Dock of the Bay”
  18. Sam Hunt, “Body Like A Back Road”
  19. Vanessa Carlton, “A Thousand Miles”
  20. Wiz Khalifa feat Charlie Puth, “See You Again”

(Goes without saying, but I suppose I fall into more of the randomness camp – LOL.)

If YOU have any new music you think I should check out or random playlists you want to share, comment below or email me at meandmytiara (at) gmail.com

Cheers!

SMR

P.S. – I realize CDs are a tad old school and not used much anymore, but I don’t care. I’m sure there’s some way to share iTunes or Spotify lists or whatever – I’m just not that fancy 🙂 

 

Leave a Reply

